	E	Bir			ficate		-	
Las Animas Huerfano Counties			Las Animas County Health Department 412 Benedicta Ave.			Huerfano County Health Department 119 E. 5 th Street		
DISTRICT HEALTH DEPARTMENT			Trinidad, CO 8108 www.la-h-health.c	org		Walsenburg, CO 81089 Phone: (719) 738-2650		
			Phone: (719) 846- Fax: (719) 846-44				9) 738-2653	
Colorado has birth records for the entire state since 1910.								
	 Requirements: Please check all that apply This request <u>must</u> be completed <u>in full</u>. 							
	Enclose a copy of a current driver's license, passport or State identification. (See reverse side for complete list for primary and secondary ID's)							
		ose appropriate fees						
		Person requesting to receive a birth certificate must sign below.						
	 Proof of Relationship is required. (Parents and Registrant excluded) Enclose a copy of the death certificate if the person is deceased. 							
Requestor Information:								
Print name of person	First		Middle	Last		Email:		
making request:					<u> </u>			
Mailing Address:			Apt # City		State	Zip	Daytime Phone ()	
Physical Address:			Apt # City		State	Zip	Alt. Phone Number	
Relationship to Registrant (person named on certificate) *see reverse side								
Reason for Request:] Newborn	🗆 Tra	vel/Passport	Records 🗆	School Insurance	ce 🗆 Other:		
Registrant Information: Information about person whose birth certificate is being requested – Please type or Print ***If Adopted, Please apply with the State of Colorado. ***								
Full Name at Birth	First			Middle		Last	Last	
Date of Birth	Month Day Year		Year	Is this Person Deceased?			YES NO	
Date of Dirti				Ι	f yes, must prov	ide a copy o	of the death certificate	
Place of Birth	City			County		State		
	First			Middle			COLORADO STATE ONLY Last	
Full Name of Father	FIISt							
Full Name of Mother Prior to 1st marriage	First			Middle		Maide	Maiden Last Name (prior to 1st marriage)	
Pursuant to Colorado Revised Statutes, 1982, 25-2-118 and as defined by Colorado Board of Health Rules and Regulations, applicant must have a direct and tangible interest in the record requested. The penalties for obtaining a record under false pretenses include a fine of not more than \$1,000.00, or imprisonment in the county jail for not more than one year or both such fine and imprisonment (CRS 25-2-118)								
By signing below, I have read and understand that there are penalties for obtaining a record under false pretenses. Today's date								
Ways to Order: **Mail in application with check, money order, or credit card information. Make check or money order payable to Las Animas-Huerfano Counties Dist Health Dept. Please do not send cash. Certificate(s) mailed within one week. *13.00 for each additional certificate of the same								
Apply in person or same day services: Monday – Friday 8:00am – 4:00pm. record ordered at the same time \$								
**Credit Card Orders MAIL-IN REQUEST ONLY \$1.00 credit card convenience charge for (Walk-Ins) **10.00 CREDIT CARD convenience charge								
Card Type: □Visa □MasterCard □Discover □American Express (By Mail, Fax or Phone) \$								
Cardholder Name: Please check your shipping method:								
Card Number:					 □ Regular Mail (\$.55) or (Send self addressed stamped envelope) □ UPS - within continental U.S. (\$25.00) \$ 			
Exp. Date:/ \Box Fed Ex – within continental U.S. (\$25.00)								

*Certified birth certificates may be issued to:

Please note that proof of relationship is required if your name is not listed on the birth certificate: (e.g. marriage certificates, birth certificates, court orders)

The registrant (person named on the certificate)	Spouse
Parents	Adult children
Grandparents	Legal guardian
Great grandparents	Legal representatives of any of the above must present proof of client relationship
Grandchild	For complete list visit: http://www.colorado.gov/cdphe/vitalrecords
Stepparents	
Siblings	

The Office of the State Registrar ov Vital Statistics requires the following documentation:

At least 1 of the following: (No expired documents accepted)

'Primary' List

- Alien Registration Receipt/Permanent
- Resident Card
- Certificate of U.S. Citizenship
- City of Denver County Jail Inmate ID
- Colorado Department of Corrections ID card
- CO Temporary Driver's License (with hole-punched Driver's License)
- Department of Human Services Youth Corrections ID
- Employment Authorization Card (I-766)
- Foreign Passport
- Government Work ID
- Job Corps ID
- Photo Driver's License
- Photo ID Card (DMV)
- School, University or College ID Card (must be current)
- Temporary Resident Card
- U.S. B1/B2 Visa card with I-94
- U.S. Certificate of Naturalization
- U.S. Citizenship ID Card (I-197)
- U.S. Military ID Card
- U.S. Passport

Or at least 2 of the following: (Any document expired more than six months will not be accepted)

'Secondary' List:

- Acknowledgment of Paternity document (Colorado only)
- Birth Certificate of Applicant (U.S. only)
- Court order of adoption or name change
- Craft or trade license (Colorado only)
- DD-214
- Divorce Decree (U.S. only)
- Hospital birth worksheet (ID for mothers- within 6 months of event)
- Hunting or Fishing License (must be current-Colorado only)
- IRS-TIN card
- Marriage license (U.S. only)
- Medicare Card
- Merchant mariner card
- Mexican voter registration card
- Motor vehicle registration or title (must be current -U.S. only)
- Pilot license
- Selective Service Card (U.S. only)
- Social Security Card
- State or Federal Prison or Corrections Card
- Tribal ID Card
- Weapon or gun permit (U.S. only)
- Work ID, Paycheck Stub (within 3 months), or W-2 (last tax year)
- Any Expired document from the "Primary" List (cannot be expired
- more than 6 months)

We are sorry, but we cannot accept:

- Matricula Consular Card
- Novelty ID Card
- Non-expiring ID cards (unless issued within last 5 years)
- City or County Prison/Jail ID
- Souvenir/Hospital birth certificates
- Temporary Driver's Licenses or Temporary State ID Card
- Medicaid Card

If you cannot provide acceptable identification, it is suggested that you ask a spouse, parent, grandparent, sibling, or adult child, who can provide appropriate identification, to request the certificate. <u>Proof of relationship is required</u>, such as a birth certificate or marriage certificate.