About Us

Administrative Staff

Kimberly Gonzales, Executive Director
kgonzales@la-h-health.org

Nancy Amato, Business Manager
namato@la-h-health.org

Teddie Gallegos, Administrative Secretary
tgallegos@la-h-health.org

Board of Health

Shirley Donachy, Las Animas County - President
Vonnie Valdez, Huerfano County
Luis Lopez II, Las Animas County
Sherri Bacharach, Las Animas County
Lourae King, Huerfano County - Vice President

#FFFFFF

Huerfano County Staff Contact List

Administration

Diana Zubal, LPN., Office Manager
dzubal@la-h-health.org

Public Health Nursing

Diana Zubal, LPN., Community Health Nurse
dzubal@la-h-health.org
Megan Benine, R.N., Public Health Nurse
mbenine@la-h-health.org

Women Infant &, Children (WIC)

Chelsea Hollowell, MS RD, CLC | WIC Program Manager
chelsea.hollowell@pueblocounty.us

Amy Archuleta, WIC Educator
aarchuleta@la-h-health.org

Environmental Health

Robin Sykes, Env. Health Specialist Supervisor

rsykes@la-h-health.org

Aaron Chavez, Env. Health Specialist II: Ext
achavez@la-h-health.org

Vital Statistics

Diana Zubal, Deputy Registrar
dzubal@la-h-health.org

Kayla Andreatta, Deputy Registrar
kandreatta@la-h-health.org

Life Skills

Brianna Jensen, Life Skills Facilitator
bcrump@la-h-health.org

Communities That Care

Marsy Key, CTC Coordinator
mkey@la-h-health.org

Las Animas County Staff Contact List

Administration

Kim Gonzales, Executive Director
kgonzales@la-h-health.org

Nancy Amato, Business Manager
namato@la-h-health.org

Teddie Gallegos, Administrative Secretary
tgallegos@la-h-health.org

Emergency Preparedness

Robert Bukovac, Emergency Preparedness and Response Coordinator: Ext 12
rbukovac@la-h-health.org

Public Health Nursing

Cathy Montera, RN., PHN Nursing Supervisor: Ext 17
cmontera@la-h-health.org

Taylor Torres, RN., PHN Ext. 629
ttorres@la-h-health.org

Taylor Gutierrez, RN., PHN Ext. ___
tgutierrez@la-h-health.org

Vital Statistics

Kim Gonzales, Chief Deputy Registrar: Ext 37
kgonzales@la-h-health.org

Teddie Gallegos, Deputy Registrar: Ext. 26
tgallegos@la-h-health.org

Vacant, Deputy Registrar

Life Skills

Claudine Gonzales, Life Skills Facilitator
cgonzales@la-h-health.org

Reception/ Front Desk

Elizabeth Trammell, Receptionist: Ext. 0
etrammell@la-h-health.org

Women Infant &, Children (WIC)

Chelsea Hollowell, MS RD, CLC | WIC Program Manager
chelsea.hollowell@pueblocounty.us

Sarah Watkins, WIC Educator: Ext 631
swatkins@la-h-health.org

Environmental Health

Robin Sykes, Env. Health Specialist Supervisor
rsykes@la-h-health.org

Aaron Chavez, Env. Health Specialist II
achavez@la-h-health.org

Huerfano Las Animas Early Childhood Council (HuLA)

Jennifer Sanchez McDonald, HuLA Early Childhood Council Coordinator: Ext. 32
jsmcdonald@la-h-health.org

Keri Powers, Family Engagement Coordinator (HULA)
kpower@la-h-health.org

Diabetic Education

See Mt. San Rafael Hospital - Director Nutritional Services - 719-846-8030

Communities That Care

Marsy Key, CTC Coordinator: Ext. 24
mkey@la-h-health.org

Open Records Request

Requests for public records made pursuant to the Colorado Open Records Act (CORA) must be submitted in writing.

Open Records Requests Policy